jump to navigation

we had a pact, for crying out loud! February 7, 2011

Posted by Meg C in Bachelor.
trackback

I don’t know how I get myself into these messes.  But sometimes a girl just needs her TV spoilers and can’t wait to get em!  No, no, I haven’t read the  Bachelor spoilers  (yet) but I did read the Idol top 40 spoilers out of Hollywood.  I’m ashamed.   But we’ll deal with that on Wednesday night.  For now, it’s The Bachelor!

Listen, at this point, it’s Emily’s game to lose.  Chantal may pull a Pittsburgh Steelers and make a comeback right at the end, but I really don’t see many of these girls making it much farther.  Tonight we got to see Brad take the girls on all sorts of adventures through Costa Rica, as he led them through waterfalls and down zip lines, and and the girls fell in “love” with him the way I fell in ‘”love” with camp counselors growing up.    It’s getting “real” now, in case you missed the memo.

So for the first time, Brad held back from giving a rose on a one-on-one date, and that was the last we saw of Alli the fashion consultant.  (Let’s just remember he is 14 years older than she is…so this outcome wasn’t completely shocking). 

But, after sending Alli home, Brad pulled a Jake Pavelka leaning over the balcony’s edge – he just needs some down time, don’t you know.  And psycho Michelle 2.0 came to rescue him.  Say what you will about her, but she’s good TV people.  And in the end, isn’t that all we’re really looking for?

I don’t know friends, it seems like all I’m doing this season is waiting for the next episode.  But the next episode always feels like it has to be better than the current one. 

Until Wednesday, when I’ll confess all my Idol spoiler sins.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

