jump to navigation

for everything there is a season… September 22, 2010

Posted by Meg C in Miscellaneous.
trackback

What’s that I hear?  The sound of falling leaves…the sound of shoulder pads clashing on the football field…the sound of hot apple cider warming in the microwave?

NO!

It’s new shows on the TV and the clacking of my keyboard as I struggle to remember my password so I can get on this here blog.  It’s TV season once again!

It’s good to be back.

I’ve missed you.  I’ve missed sharing Bachelorette moments and Oh! the Bachelor Pad.  My snarky comments used to be worn down after a post, but when I wasn’t writing one, they came out in real life.  At real people.  It wasn’t good.

This summer I spent the majority of my down time packing up my life and moving it 10 miles south from where I was.  I now have a kitchen that isn’t carpeted, a dishwasher, and so, so much more.  The unfortunate thing is that I lost my neighbors.

Remember my neighbors?  The little person and his mean wife and their 18 dogs that would jump into my car when they felt like it?  I now have normal neighbors, who keep to themselves, don’t make a peep, and are generally not around.

I should be happy about this, but those neighbors made for some good stories that I documented well for all of you. 

But since we missed this summer, I’m keeping my Neighbors: the Final Days stories in my back pocket.  You never know when a good hot tub story will need to be told.

Yeah.  They bought a hot tub. 

No.  There wasn’t a fence.

But like I said, that’s another story for another day.

Welcome back.  It’s going to be a good year.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment